The very first post!

Okay…so this is it!

Hello I am The very busy mummy, I’m sure I’m not the only one who could give themselves this title! 

Anyway, let me introduce myself properly. I have 2 beautiful little girls who I adore and would do anything for. I have just started back at work full time after being on maternity leave for 7 months and my children have started at a new child minder. 

I pretty much spend my days moving at high speed going from home, to the child minders, to work, to the child minders and eventually back home again – it can be hard to find some time for myself. So why have I decided to write a blog if I’m so busy? I think I just need to vent! Even though I’ve lived in the area I live now for over 10 years my friendship group is quite small and it can be quite difficult to meet up and have a really good chat. Those of you with children will know how hard it is to have a conversation when you’re surrounded by little people who need a nappy change, or feeding or have a tantrum because you’ve brought the wrong toy out for the day! So here’s me venting…feel free to join me 😀

Leave a Reply

