A new (ad)venture

I am pretty excited about this one actually. In a couple of weeks me and a mummy friend of mine (well we have known each other before we both became mums) are going to be involved in the Mums in the Know franchise. 

It will be our responsibility to keep the Teesside area mums up to date with all the local information of things to do and places to go. We will be contacting local businesses to see if they want to advertise their event or class on there too.

It’s going to be refreshing to do something different for a change and do something for the area I now call home. I didn’t grow up in Teesside, I’m from West Yorkshire originally so when I had Big M I really didn’t have any idea of the places to take children around here. 

The information out there at the moment is pretty rubbish, some stuff on the council website is from 2012!! I found it difficult to find correct information out there so this will be my way of giving something back. 

Watch this space guys it will be happening soon πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

  

3 thoughts on “A new (ad)venture

Leave a Reply

