Review – My Magic Name Personalised Book

My Magic Name were the second company to get back to me when I sent out requests for reviews. I had a quick email conversation with Andy Buck (who I discovered to be the author of these amazing books) and it was settled. All I needed to do was send Little M’s name, her gender, house number,  street name and a personalised message along with a delivery address and we waited with baited breath.

Our personalised message was to wish Little M happy birthday as she turned one on Thursday, to my surprise her book arrived on her birthday! It only took 2 days for the book to be printed, posted and delivered. That is pretty good service.

IMG_8813 I was blown away by the colourful front cover, it looks so inviting and I had a little giggle to myself when I saw the detail that had gone into the illustration.

The personalised message was at the beginning of book before the story started. I couldn’t wait to read this with Little M!

When you go onto the website you are informed that each book is personalised to each child as the story is directly linked to the letters their name. I think that this is such a unique idea, the child instantly feel as though they are part of the story. The name of the child is integral to the story, it’s not just slotted in.

The story is rhythmical and Little M and I were guided through the circus in attempt to save the show. The characters we met are fun and interesting and Little M enjoyed pointing out the different animals through the book. The illustrations are a real pleasure to look at and bring the story to life throughout.

This book is a lovely keepsake for Little M to have and remember her first birthday by.

If you have a special event coming up I would definitely recommend My Magic Name as a gift. The service I experienced was fantastic and the product we received really was excellent. I look forward to reading this to Little M so that she understands the different letters in her name and how magical they are.

You can follow My Magic Name on Twitter or you can contact them through the website.

One thought on “Review – My Magic Name Personalised Book

Leave a Reply

