Teatime…

Do any of you get bored making the same stuff over and over again? Sometimes I get stuck for ideas. Teatime is something I think about a lot during the day especially during the holidays. Now my 1 year old is pretty much eating the same as the 2 year old it does make it easier but I am constantly counting up how many fruit and veg they are having during the day, anything over 3 I feel is a good day! 

So tonight I thought I’d try and be a little incentive! I got some frozen breast of chicken strips (they are already cooked – makes it really easy for pastas etc) some streaky bacon, grated cheddar and filo pastry sheets. 

Very simply I just cooked the bacon and whacked the chicken in the pan too to defrost it. Popped the cheese, bacon and chicken in the middle of a sheet, coated it in milk and popped it in the oven.  Served it with beans and I think both girls liked it!   

Leave a Reply

