Turkey Burgers

I think I’ve mentioned before how sometimes I struggle to find different things for the girls to eat and really it’s all about how much time I have. Two nights a week the girls eat at the child minders and often I get inspired after they have eaten so well there that I want to make them something that I really hope that they love!

So I decided on homemade turkey burgers, I got the recipe from Yummy Discoveries – The Baby Led Weaning Recipe Book. I bought this book when Little M was about 6 months old as I realised that I would be doing a lot more baby led weaning this time round. I have done a couple of items from the book but these Turkey Burgers seem to be a favourite and they are also super easy to make!

You will need:

  • 400g turkey mince
  • 1 apple or pear (grated or blitzed in a food processor)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 crushed garlic
  • 1tsp unsalted butter

This serves 2 grown ups and 1 little person.

What you need to do:

  • Preheat the oven 20 200C/180C fan/gas mark 6
  • Grease the baking tray with the butter
  • mix the remaining ingredients in a bowl
  • Shape the mixture into patties and lay on the baking tray
  • Oven bake for 20 mins

This is actually that I’ve put them in the oven, I normally pan fry them with a little butter.

This is a great recipe for both my children and I think it’s great that the book states that it can be for adults too. I think as the children get older we will eat together more, at the moment their tea time is 4.30pm and Mr Very Busy doesn’t get home until 5.30pm which then gets into getting ready for bath time etc.

IMG_9222

If you have any recipes that you think that my little girls would like please do email me theverybusymummy@gmail.com – I love to try new things with them and I’m always looking for new inspiration.

Leave a Reply

