What would you do?

I popped into sainsburys on the way to collect the girls from the childminder as I was clueless about what to for tea. 

Now I don’t know about you but whenever I see a baby I can’t help but look and give a little smile. I can’t help it, I’ve always done it. I saw a baby – I would say roughly about 9 months old in a baby carrier. Not like a sling but a ‘proper one’. The mum was doing her shopping and the baby was having a good chew on the straps of the carrier. For some reason I looked down at this baby boy’s feet and saw he didn’t have any shoes or socks on. 

His feet were blue! 

I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was no where near warm enough to not  to have even socks on. What was this woman thinking? 

I’m not normally one to judge other mums but I really couldn’t help it today. Seeing these little blue feet almost brought me to tears and I really wanted to ask her where his shoes were. 

I chickened out! Why did I do that? I can’t stop thinking about it. I should have said something! 

What would you have done? 

Leave a Reply

