Garden playtime 

I love playing in the garden with Big M and Little M, I try and get outside with them every day if the weather is nice.

This week the weather has been amazing so we’ve been out loads!

A few weeks ago Mr Very Busy ‘s parents kindly bought the children a playhouse, its so cute and reminds me of  the story of Hanzel and Gretel. We wanted to make it a bit of a feature of it, so we moved it to the right hand side of the garden, Mr Very Busy used his muscles and made sure that it’s all level.

I’d seen something online about an outside Chalk Board, so I asked the hubby and he got straight on it. I think it cost about £35 all together, with the board and chalkboard paint (which happens to be magnetic which I thought was really cool!) Both girls love it and it’s great to see them being creative together and I know that they’ll use it for many years to come.

One of the most exciting things that happened yesterday was Big M’s drawing of her daddy…

This was the first time I’d seen her draw a person and actually draw something that was recognisable – now I know that getting this chalkboard is definatley worth it!

IMG_0201
Mr Very Busy!

3 thoughts on “Garden playtime 

Leave a Reply

