Rainy afternoon fun

I don’t know about you but sometimes I dread a rainy afternoon! This is the time when my eldest needs time to run around and staying inside can feel a little claustrophobic.

So when it began to rain on Friday last week my heart sank a little…

I began to rack my brain, what would we do? I’ve been trying to not spend as much during the week as I’m going to be officially out of work in a week or so. I didn’t want to do any painting this late in the day as it’s a bit of a chew when it’s not been planned in (I like to have an idea about what we are going to do during the day…yes I like to be organised and yes I’m a geek!)

I remembered we had a box under Big M’s bed that has a spare duvet and pillow in, which hasn’t been used since well before Little M was born.

All I can say is best fun they had all day…

IMG_0583We rolled around in the duvet, played in the box, hid underneath the duvet and basically were silly with each other.

This afternoon fun reminded me that I don’t need to have some extravagant toy or playground to have fun with my children…I just need me and their imagination.

Leave a Reply

