Getting ready for Christmas 🎄

Anyone else feeling not very Christmassy? We went to see Father Christmas today and I’m sorry to say I was pretty disappointed. We went to the same place we’ve been to for the past 2 years and I was really looking forward to it as I kind of felt that it would be the beginning of my Christmas. The kids have already done lots of Christmassy things and I was so looking forward to seeing their faces when they saw the big man himself. 

The set up itself was good, the grotto was lovely and there was even activities for the children to do while we waited. But Father Christmas himself was a huge disappointment. I’m even considering complaining. I know that sounds over  the top but we paid a fair bit of money for the experience and I just don’t think it lived up to the hype. We won’t be going to that place again. 

So I’m going to try really hard to get into the Christmas spirit ready for the weekend! 


I don’t think they were massively impressed either! 

Leave a Reply

