Pumpkin Picking

Here’s to a new Halloween Tradition!

Halloween has always been something that we have joined in. Doing things like getting dressed up and going to Halloween themed parties. But we have never been pumpkin picking before. To be honest I don’t think I’ve seen anyway close by to do it until this year.

The girls were very excited about going but it needed to be good weather to go. Walking about in a field in the rain is not my idea of fun. So when I saw the glorious sunshine today I knew it would be the perfect day to go.

We went about 11am – the sun was out but it was a bit chilly. We popped in our wellies and went to find some pumpkins. It was so muddy because of the horrible rain we’ve had for the past couple of days.

There were so many pumpkins, all shapes and sizes. We were given a wheel barrow and off we went!

There are times when I am reminded about how lucky we are to live where we do. Today was one of those days:

To live so close to the sea and the countryside is really a blessing!

So we found 3 delightful pumpkins which I now need to figure out how to carve them and possible make soup!!

Leave a comment